hhmpb2

I am very pleased to announce that I’ve signed a contract with BearManor Media, publishers of books that respect and preserve the history of radio and television, to publish the annotated audio scripts for my show HIDDEN HARBOR MYSTERIES.

Hidden Harbor Mysteries: Anatomy of an Audio Drama Series will be more than just a transcript of the series, but a How-To guide for people trying to start their own audio drama series in the “satellite” or remote recording style.

For nearly six years, I’ve worked with some of the most talented actors, producers, and engineers bringing to life stories of the zombie apocalypse and pulp heroes.  I’ve worked with actors on four continents and with rehearsed over Skype and email to produce the award-winning and nominated work HG World and Hidden Harbor Mysteries.  This book intends to honor their hard work by exploring the journey from page to mind’s eye.   I am excited to be joined by my partners in audio insanity Parsec Award-winner, podcaster, and author Bryan Lincoln, engineer and musician Michael L Stokes, actor and author Veronica Giguere, actor and podcaster Dave Robison and others.  The book will include a Foreword by legendary audio movie producer Dirk Maggs and an Afterword by radio historian Martin Grams, Jr.

Audio drama has been a passion of mine since childhood.  These talented people helped me realize my dreams of telling stories in voice, noise and music.  I hope Hidden Harbor Mysteries: Anatomy of an Audio Drama Series will help others pursue their stories as well.

