Tags

, , ,

As mentioned yesterday, Hidden Harbor Mysteries: Anatomy of an Audio Drama Series is in production for BearManor Media.  This will be an interesting project.

Also, Fortress Publishing accepted “The Comet’s Tale” (currently available in “Seven ’til Sunrise”) for its magazine The Realm Beyond.   Not sure when that will become available.

“Sands into Mirrors” is a dark, little ghost story that runs in this month’s Watch the Skies newsletter.  WTS is Harrisburg’s SFF Reading Group. I’m known to show up from time to time when I have a chance to read what they’ve been reading.

I am about half way through my thesis project for my Masters of Fine Arts from Seton Hill University – a novel called A Billion Smithereens. 

In podionews…

You can hear me talk about audio drama with Sonic Society host Jack Ward on his intriguing AD podcast.

I talk to Scott at the Sci Fi Diner podcast.

Audio Overlord Bryan Lincoln and I talk about Hidden Harbor Mysteries

We also talk about HG World!

I go all fanboy and chat with musician, writer, and audio moviemaker Dirk Maggs.

An oldie but a goodie: I talk to Ghostbuster and Blues Brother Dan Aykroyd.

Hidden Harbor Mysteries is live on podiobooks.com where you’ll find lots of great FREE audio adventures to download and stream.  Bryan and I are excited that we and the amazing cast will be featured where a broad audience can find us.

HG World: The Googies is wrapping up by Memorial Day 2015.  Everything is in and we’re moving forward.

HG World: The Final Season goes into pre-production February 1, 2015 for a release TBD.

Secret Radio Project X is being re-written and will likely be held back until HGW is done or farmed out to a producer like Hidden Harbor Mysteries.

There are three other projects I am not at liberty to discuss but that are quite exciting.  I can’t wait to share.

I have four stories shopping around, including “RubberTrucker” which is with a second reader at its fourth publisher.  We’ll see how that goes.

I will be appearing at FARPOINT February 13-15th in Timonium, Maryland talking about things new media and maybe book-related.  I always have a great time at Farpoint, so I highly recommend checking it out if you’re in the region.

